The removal will reset the iPad to its factory settings, and you’ll lose all data on the device. We recommend uploading any files you wish to save to a personal cloud storage solution (iCloud, Dropbox, Google Drive, etc.) as soon as possible. Click here for instructions on how to transfer your files.
- UK has never– and will never– access any personal data or location information from your device.
- The MDM removal process will occur if, and only if a student graduates from a bachelor’s degree program.
After the reset is finished, you'll need to set up your iPad as a “new iPad.” Restoring from a backup will automatically reinstall the MDM profile.